Contact Us

  • Phone: 818.758.3800
  • Email:
  • Mailing Address: 5429 Lindley Avenue, Tarzana CA 91367



Board of Trustees

Temple Judea's Board of Trustees is comprised of a dedicated group of lay leaders elected by the congregation. As defined by the Bylaws, the job of the board is "to manage the affairs, funds and property of the Congregation."

The Board is headed by a President and an Executive Vice President. Those two individuals, along with the other Officers, comprise the Temple's Executive Committee. The Executive Committee meets at least 10 times per year.

The remaining Board Members are Trustees. Most Trustees are assigned specific responsibilities during their term in office.

The Rabbis, Cantors, Executive Director and Education Director, serve as non-voting ex-officio members of the board.   Many past presidents of the congregation are active members of our community. Under the Bylaws, these past presidents serve in an advisory capacity to the board. 

The Officers, Trustees and ex-officio members meet at least eight times per year. With a few exceptions, board meetings are open to the congregation.  Meetings are scheduled for the second Wednesday of the month at 7pm.



Ellen Fink Israel, President

Karen Twersky, Executive Vice President

Megan Fischer, Vice President Education

Bill Harris, Vice President Finance

Judy Rutt, Vice President Membership and Member Relations

Josh Rubenstein, Vice President Membership Commitments

Jill Shear, Vice President Personnel

Gail Aspinwall, Secretary

Joe Woolf, Treasurer


Janet Bornstein

Gail Browdy

Greg Cohen

Julie Fuld

Joann Kramar

Steve Levitt

Jennifer Lutzky

Ron Milman

Dani Rogers

Glenn Summer

David Terk

Barri Worth Girvan

For bios of the board member nominees, please click here.

For the proposed annual budget for 2016-17, click here.  

Click here to review the proposed by law revisions, which will be voted on at the Annual meeting on May 18, 2016.


2015-2016 Board


Teri Levin Grossblatt, President
Kym Eisner, Executive Vice President
Todd Cobin, VP Finance & Development
Karen Twersky, VP Membership 
Josh Rubenstein, VP Membership Commitments
Megan Fischer, VP Education
Ellen Israel, VP Personnel
Julie Fuld, Secretary
Bill Harris, Treasurer
Andy Keimach, Immediate Past President


Gail Aspinwall
Janet Bornstein
Gail Browdy
Joann Kramar
Steve Levitt
Jonathan Littman
Ron Milman
Ellen Opell
Dani Rogers
Judy Rutt
Adam Saitman
Joe Woolf


Michael Robbins
Irv Klasky


Judy Scharf, Caring Community
Tracey Poirier, Women of Temple Judea
Dean Piller, Brotherhood
Karen Liebrecht, ECC Parents’ Association
Ally Besser, Senior Youth Group